Back to School!

Well, sort of. A few weeks ago, I enrolled in a class for developmental editing for fiction, which is offered through the Editorial Freelancers Association. The class started yesterday, and I’m working through the first assignment. I truly enjoy learning, and even more so when it’s something that will help me improve my editing skills. It was interesting to note that, of all the students enrolled in the course, I seem to be the only one who sort of jumped in to freelance editing without having a long background in editing in general. I don’t think that’s such a bad thing, though, especially with the availability of training and resources.

Speaking of training, I need to get back to my homework. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

